Skip to main content

Neil Armstrong School Site Council

SSC Image

The School Site Council oversees the effectiveness of school improvement programs at the school site level. Each school’s council "shall be composed of the principal; representatives of teachers selected by teachers at the school; other school personnel selected by peers at the school; parents of pupils attending the school selected by such parents; and, in secondary schools, pupils selected by pupils attending the school.”

School Improvement is a program for elementary, intermediate, and secondary schools to improve instruction, services, school environment, and organization at school sites according to plans developed by School Site Councils.

The California Education Code requires the school site councils to:

  1. Measure effectiveness of improvement strategies at the school.
  2. Seek input from school advisory committees.
  3. Reaffirm or revise school goals.
  4. Revise improvement strategies and expenditures.
  5. Recommend the approved single plan for student achievement (SPSA) to the governing board. 
  6. Monitor implementation of the SPSA.


Neil Armstrong's School Site Council for the 20-21 school year is being held via Google Meet. The first meeting is Wednesday, September 23, 2020 at 2:30pm. All meetings are open to the public and participation is welcomed and appreciated.


Neil Armstrong's School Site Council Members for 20-21 are:

  • Jared Gagnon - Principal
  • Christine Do - Parent Representative
  • Norm Higa - Parent Representative
  • Tracy Hong - Parent Representative
  • Teresa Peres - Parent Representative
  • Nathan Sellers - Parent Representative
  • Emily Eisan - Teacher
  • Sherry Forsythe - Teacher
  • Paula Tye - Teacher
  • Beth Starck - Staff

April 14, 2021

February 24, 2021

October 28, 2020

September 23, 2020

2020-2021 Site Council 
9/8/20 8:16 PM